Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Lots of Sprint Unlimited history for Richard Childress Racing

Dale Earnhardt won Unlimited/Shootout/Clash 6 times 
Race: Sprint Unlimited
Date: February 14, 2015
Location: Daytona International Speedway

Richard Childress Racing
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race Notes:

Eight Sprint Unlimited Wins for Richard Childress Racing
…RCR has earned eight checkered flags in the Sprint Unlimited winning in 1986, 1988, 1991, 1993 and 1995 with driver Dale Earnhardt, and again in 2009, 2010 and 2013 with Kevin Harvick.

Full House … All of RCR’s full-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers are scheduled to compete in this year’s exhibition event. Dillon earned a berth by virtue of winning a pole in 2014, Newman is entered as a 2014 Chase for the Sprint Cup driver and Menard is entered by virtue of his final points finish in 2014. This is the 29th season that the Welcome, N.C.-based organization has fielded an entry in the 37-race history of the Sprint Unlimited.

The Format … The season-opening, 75-lap Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway consists of two segments with a competition caution at lap 25 separating the segments in the non-points event. Select fans will be paired with each crew chief for a random drawing to determine each team’s starting and pit road positions. The drawings will take place on Friday, February 13 at the FDOT Main Stage inside the Sprint FANZONE beginning at 3:30 p.m. Eastern Time.

Catch the Action … Flag-to-flag coverage of the Sprint Unlimited will be televised live Saturday, February 14, beginning at 8 p.m. Eastern Time on FOX, and broadcast worldwide on the Motor Racing Network and Sirius XM Satellite Radio Channel 90.

- Richard Childress Racing

No comments: