Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Hendrick Motorsports has 12 wins at Atlanta, second most in NASCAR history

New rules package for 2015: HMS drivers usually ahead of curve on set-up 
HENDRICK MOTORSPORTS AT ATLANTA: Hendrick Motorsports has 12 wins at Atlanta Motor Speedway, which ranks the organization second all-time. Kahne most recently won for Hendrick Motorsports at the 1.54-mile oval in 2014, assuring all four of the organization's drivers a place in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup for the third consecutive season.

SIX DRIVERS FIND VICTORY LANE AT ATLANTA: Car owner Rick Hendrick's first Atlanta Motor Speedway Sprint Cup win came on March 19, 1989, with driver Darrell Waltrip. The organization has posted Atlanta victories with six different drivers: Waltrip, Ken Schrader (1991), Gordon (five wins), Jerry Nadeau (2000), Johnson (three wins) and Kahne (2014).

ORGANIZATION STATS: To date, Hendrick Motorsports has totals of 231 victories, 201 pole positions, 944 top-five finishes and 1,565 top-10 finishes in Sprint Cup competition. Its teams have led 63,999 laps since 1984.

NEW WEBSITE LAUNCHED: In time for the new NASCAR season, Hendrick Motorsports has re-launched its official website.HendrickMotorsports.com, which has presenting sponsorship from Bank of America, includes fresh team pages, an updated schedule area, responsive design and a completely revamped content platform. The organization has invested heavily in its digital programs in recent years. In 2013, the team opened a new studio to bolster its in-house video production capabilities and launched the Digital Dashboard social media command center. It also has added dedicated personnel and forged partnerships that support digital efforts with state-of-the-art equipment and advanced analytics.

No comments: