Friday, September 20, 2013

Ryan Newman on Sylvania 300 pole

Ryan Newman sets at rack record at 136.497 mph 
Ryan Newman won the pole for the second race of the Chase for the Sprint Cup Friday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Newman's speed of 136.497 mph set a track record and edged Kasey Kahne (136.082) for his second pole of the season. The last time Newman won the pole, he won the Brickyard 400 at Indy.

Jeff Gordon qualified third, followed by Kurt Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Joey Logano, Paul Menard, Kevin Harvick, Matt Kenseth and Greg Biffle as eight of the 13 Chase drivers qualified in the top 10.

Among the other Chase drivers, Jimmie Johnson qualified 11th, Kyle Busch 12th, Clint Bowyer 16th, Dale Earnhardt Jr. 17th and Carl Edwards 26th.

Read More Here....Sporting News

Sylvania 300 Starting Lineup

No comments: