Friday, September 16, 2011

Reutimann Fastest in Chicagoland's First Practice Session

Last years winner was FAST today!
It was last years Chicagoland winner,David Reutimann, with a lap speed of 183.138 mph, who posted the top time during the first GEICO 400 practice session at Chicagoland Speedway.

Second fastest and with a lap speed of 182.964 mph, was Clint Bowyer, followed by 2009 Chicagoland winner Mark Martin (182.883), 2008 winner Kyle Busch (182.846) and Trevor Bayne (182.723).

Rounding out the top-ten fastest in practice were Ryan Newman (182.710), David Stremme (182.692), AJ Allmendinger (182.506), Martin Truex Jr. (182.131) and Regan Smith (181.861).

The teams will return to the track later this evening for their final practice session that will run from 6:00 PM to 7:25 PM (EDT) and then they will return Saturday afternoon at 1:40 PM (EDT) for their scheduled qualifying session.

Results from this first practice session is what determines to qualifying order in tomorrow's session.

Notes from
Brad Keselowski went out for his first run but came back into the garage reporting a possible problem with the engine. The team changed spark plugs and the car was okay. Carl Edwards reported a possible problem with the fuel pickup. The team is going to change the carburetor. Mike Skinner had a possible engine failure that laid oil on the track.

Practice 1 Results

No comments: