Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Who will win the 2016 Sprint Cup?

Kyle Busch comes in as defending Sprint Cup champion.
LAS VEGAS -- NASCAR's version of the playoffs begins Sunday at Chicagoland Speedway for the first of 10 races where 16 drivers are eligible to be crowned 2016 Sprint Cup Champion on Nov. 20 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The Chase is broken up into four stages with the first three being groups of three races where the bottom four performers get eliminated each round. Only four drivers will remain for the final race where the best finisher will win the title.

The playoffs are all about consistency, but if an eligible driver wins a race during the round he automatically qualifies for the next round no matter how few points he accumulated.

The best strategy to find who the top-four candidates are is to look at who has the best current form heading into the Chase and also who has fared the best on 1.5-mile tracks. Chicago is the seventh race on a 1.5-mile track this season and the first of five in the Chase. Those who have fared well on those tracks this season will have an edge.

Read More Here....Sportsline.com

No comments: